COMANCHE FLYER FOUNDATION ANNUAL MEETING OF TRUSTEE MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 17, 2018 – CORRECTED SEPTEMBER 10, 2018

President Mike Foster called the meeting to order at 1412 Zulu, August 17, 2018. The following were present:

Board Members:

Mike FosterSally WilliamsLorne HarmonDenise Porter

Trustees:

Bernie Mazurek Bruce Thumann Dave Fitzgerald Paula Foster Peggy Harmon John MacKnight

Opening Comments by CFF President

Mike Foster thanked everyone for attending the meeting. This will be a short meeting and will mainly concentrate on annual elections of board members and trustees.

Approval of July 11, 2018 CFF Meeting Minutes

Approval will be voted on at the next BOD meeting in September 2018.

Old Business

Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Shirley Nelson was not able to attend the meeting, but had e-mailed the Treasurer's report to Denise Porter. Denise gave an abbreviated report that as of August 15, 2018, CFF has \$217K in the general investment account, and \$35K in the scholarship investment account. As previously discussed and agreed to by the board, \$15,000 was moved in May 2018 from the general investment account to the unrestricted checking account, and \$10,000 was moved from the scholarship investment to the scholarship checking account. The total in all checking accounts now is \$33K. Shirley's detailed report will be attached to this meeting minutes.

Sally Williams made a motion to approve the Treasurer's report; John MacKnight 2^{nd} . The vote was unanimous.

CPPP Report

Dave Fitzgerald said that the next CPPP scheduled for September 7-8, 2018 at Paine Field in Everett, WA, has 5 full registrants and 2 ground school registrants so far. Cliff Wilewski and Tim Talley, who will be splitting duties with Cliff on future CPPP ground schools, will both be attending the Paine Field CPPP.

Dave has no info yet on signups for the CPPP scheduled for the 1st weekend in October in Oklahoma . Bruce Thumann and Laverne Stroh are working on getting the word out to the tribe. Bruce said that at the AOPA Fly-In in Norman, OK, last year, the SC Tribe had a list of about 10 people who were interested in a CPPP event, but he does not have the list. Paula Foster said she may have a photo of the list she took with her phone.

Dave is also working on the CPPP in February 2019 at FIT in Melbourne, FL.

Lorne thanked Dave for doing a good job with CPPP. Kate Burrows had sent an e-mail blurb on the Paine Field CPP, which is a good way to communicate with everyone, which should be continued.

New Business

Reenlistment of Existing CFF Trustees

Sally Williams, election chairman, advised that all Trustees whose terms were expiring this year agreed to renew, except Friedrich Rehkopf, who has decided to retire his position. The following have agreed to renew for a three-year term:

Mike FosterPaula FosterSally WilliamsLorne HarmonPeggy HarmonBernie Mazurek

Denise Porter Bruce Thumann

Mike Foster made a motion to accept the reenlistment of existing CFF Trustees as proposed for a three-year term, which will expire in 2021. Denise Porter 2nd. The vote was unanimous.

Nomination and Election of new CFF Trustees

Sally Williams asked if there were any nominations for new Trustees. John MacKnight nominated John Moore from the Australian tribe, who was previously the Australian Tribe Chief.

John Moore has not accepted the nomination yet but the group felt it was appropriate to vote on the nomination now while all were assembled.

Bernie Mazurek made a motion to nominate John Moore as a CFF Trustee for a 3-year term beginning immediately upon his acceptance. Lorne Harmon 2nd. The vote was unanimous. John MacKnight said he will talk to John Moore and will let CFF know.

Reenlistment of Existing CFF Officers, Board of Directors

Sally Williams advised that all CFF Officers whose terms were expiring this year agreed to renew:

Mike Foster, President, 2-year term
Vice-President, 1-year term, vacant

Shirley Nelson, Treasurer, 1-year term
Denise Porter, Secretary, 1-year term

Dave Fitzgerald made a motion to accept the reenlistment of existing CFF Officers for the terms prescribed above. Lorne Harmon 2^{nd} . The vote was unanimous.

Sally Williams advised that all CFF Board of Directors members whose terms were expiring this year agreed to renew:

Lorne Harmon, 1-year term
Tom Wolf, 1-year term
Sally Williams, 1-year term

Davie Fitzgerald made a motion to accept the reenlistment of existing CFF Board of Directors for the terms prescribed above. John MacKnight 2nd. The vote was unanimous.

Nomination and Election of New CFF Board Members

Sally Wiiliams advised that there were no new board members to nominate or elect.

Mike Foster said that CFF still needs a Vice-President. Since this will be Mike's last term in office as President, CFF should be looking for a Vice President that will be willing to take over as President when Mike's term ends in 2020.

CFF can call a meeting at any time to nominate and vote on a new Vice President, so CFF does not need to go a full year until the next annual meeting to vote someone in.

Any Other New Business or Comments

Dave Fitzgerald gave a round of applause to Scott Myers, Denise Porter, Av Shiloh and Mike Foster who did an outstanding job at the ICS tent at Oshkosh in July. Denise advised that Scott

did most of the arrangements setting it up, and that Dave was to be thanked also since he was there every day of the show as well.

Lorne asked if there was any interest in CPPP classes at Oshkosh. Mike and Dave both said that they talked to a lot of people about classes. Denise spoke to a number of people who were interested in buying Comanches and handed out both the ICS and the CFF brochures to all newcomers as well as to existing members, pointing out the CPPP training with CFF.

Next Meeting

The next CFF Board meeting via Teamspeak was scheduled for September 19, 2018, at the usual time, 2330 Zulu.

Adjournment

Mike adjourned the meeting at 1650 Zulu, August 17, 2018.

Submitted 09/10/18 CFF Secretary