# COMANCHE FLYER FOUNDATION ANNUAL BOARD MEETING CLEVELAND, OH MEETING MINUTES JUNE 21, 2017

President Mike Foster called the meeting to order at 12:06 PM EDT (1606 Zulu) and the following were present:

**Board Members:** Trustees:

Mike Foster Denise Porter Peggy Harmon
Shirley Nelson Monica Rehkopf Friedrich Rehkopf
Lorne Harmon Dave Fitzgerald
Linda Fitzgerald

**Guests:** 

Av Shiloh Kate Burrows

Bob Cretney

## **Opening Statement by Mike Foster**

Mike welcomed everybody and thanked all for their time. The meeting will focus on the Board of Directors and Trustee nominations and elections for the coming year.

### **Old Business**

### **Treasurer's Report**

Shirley Nelson said that not much has changed since her last report. CFF's accountant is working on changing CFF's year end to calendar year from the end of July. Our accounts have:

- \$ 9,222.30 = Unrestricted Checking
- \$ 13,492.47 = Taylor Scholarship Restricted Fund
- \$2,818.05 = N110LF Restricted Fund
- \$650.00 = PayPal funds not transferred yet
- \$364.00 = Receivables ICS member donations due to CFF
- \$ 41,158.63 = Schwab Taylor Scholarship Restricted Fund
- \$212,799.78 = Schwab General Account

(Secretary's note: please refer to the actual Treasurer's Report for verification of these numbers.)

#### **CPPP Report**

Dave Fitzgerald said that there are 2 CPPP courses in the works.

Dave has been working with the Southwest tribe who is interested in having a class at the Hawthorne Airport (CA) around the end of September-beginning of October.

There is interest for a class in Harrisburg, PA on August 12.

### **NEW BUSINESS**

#### **Elections**

Peggy Harmon, elections committee chairperson presented the following:

### **Board Members:**

Mike Foster's presidency term is not expiring until next year.

Dennis Springer is not seeking reelection as Vice President, and there are no nominees for that seat

Shirley Nelson has agreed to reelection as Treasurer until 2018. Lorne Harmon made the motion to reelect Shirley as Treasurer. Monica Rehkopf  $2^{nd}$ . The vote was unanimous.

Denise Porter has agreed to reelection as Secretary until 2018. Monica Rehkopf made the motion to reelect Denise as Secretary. Dave Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup>. The vote was unanimous.

#### **Trustee Renewals:**

Dave and Linda Fitzgerald, whose Trustee tenure is expiring this year have agreed to renew through 2020 (3-year term). Denise Porter made the motion to reelect Dave and Linda for a 3-year term. Shirley Nelson 2<sup>nd</sup>. The vote was unanimous.

#### **New Trustees:**

Av Shiloh (Northeast U.S. Tribe) Kate Burrows (European Tribe) John McKnight (Australian Tribe) Ken Mori (Western Canadian Tribe)

Dave Fitzgerald made the motion to elect the above 4 as Trustees for 3-year terms. Friedrich Rehkopf  $2^{nd}$ . The vote was unanimous.

## **Nominations From The Floor**

Lorne Harmon made a motion to nominate Av Shiloh to serve as Vice President. Dave Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup>. The vote was unanimous. Av is willing and honored to accept the position.

There were no other nominations from the floor.

Peggy advised that within 30 days of the election, the Trustees will receive the CFF Bylaws, Articles of Incorporation, Membership Roster, and the latest Financial Statement from the Secretary.

Denise will send an updated roster with the meeting minutes. Peggy has redone the XL spreadsheet.

## **NEW DISCUSSION**

No new discussion. Lorne personally thanked Av for his 2-year term as ICS President.

## **NEXT MEETING**

The next CFF Board meeting was set for Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at the usual time: 6:30 PM CDT (2330 Zulu), via Teamspeak.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Dave Fitzgerald made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:39 PM CDT (1639 Zulu). Kate Burrows  $2^{nd}$ . The vote was unanimous.